Feedback

We at Ziggy's Spice House Ltd aim to bring all of our customers the very best value for money, services and food around Halifax. Give us feedback.

  • Value for Money
  • Service
  • Product Quality

I ordered from ziggys last night about 5pm the money was taken I was also given an order number. 2 hours I waited before trying trying to ring the number provided which didn’t work to then drive down to see the restaurant was closed. Why take my order and money if it was shut. I am not happy at all I want a full refund back.

Tracey Allinson , 19 Dec 2020

I placed an order direct on your website last Saturday 21st November. I received an order confirmation, but no order arrived. The money has been taken from my account. It turns out you were closed!!

Caroline, 26 Nov 2020

We ordered 2 fat free curries, 2 rice, 1 chapati and a pickle tray with popadoms last night. We didnt receive popadoms with the order. I called up straightaway and was reassured the same order would be delivered tonight! We wanted to support a local businesses and this was a special birthday treat. We still havent received our replacement order that we were promised following my telephone conversation.

Kay Jackson, 08 Nov 2020

Was very helpful

Tracy, 29 Aug 2020

  Reply : Thanks ?????? God bless you and your family

Was a little stuck with payment but nice chat and very helpful I got it sorted !!! Sorry got a bit confused

Tracy, 29 Aug 2020

  Reply : Thanks very much ?????.

Brilliant food, excellent service and always make sure they can cater for coeliac (gluten free). Thank you

Jess, 07 Aug 2020

The food was delicious Got to us still really hot. Got a call from the restaurant to clarify the address and make sure everything was correct. Great service. Well done

M D, 08 Jul 2020

  Reply : Thanks very much for yourl feedback..

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service

John, 27 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks very much.

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service

John, 27 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks sir

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service

John, 27 Jun 2020

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service

John, 27 Jun 2020

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service

John, 27 Jun 2020

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service

John, 27 Jun 2020

foodHub

Great food, always fresh & extremely friendly service.

John, 27 Jun 2020

foodHub

good food and excellent customer service. Will be ordering again. Thank you

Ingrida, 19 Jun 2020

Delicious food! Our order followed perfectly cooking without much oil. Thank you again for a lovely meal.

Jennifer, 06 Jun 2020

  Reply : Thanks for your feedback.????

Delicious meal a little delayed but worth the wait

Susan, 22 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks for your precious feedback, Due to current ( covid 19 ) situation we’re short staff but we are still trying our best to provide 100% quality food to all our customers. hopefully very soon everything will back to normal and will be back on the track soon. God bless everyone. ??????

Speedy delivery nice as always

Jean, 16 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks a lot jean. Really appreciate your feedback. Our aim is 100% customers satisfaction Always trying our best to provide excellent customer service. Once again Thanks & god bless you.

Fantastic food, brilliant customer service even had a phone call of them to see if our family was doing well during the pandemic. Lovely staff and owner couldnt reccomend them more. Husband LOVES their chicken tikka masala that much he orders it every treat night.

Tiffany, 15 May 2020

  Reply : Thank you ? for your precious feedback. Always try our best to provide excellent service to our precious customers.

foodHub


Catherine, 11 May 2020

  Reply : Hi Catherine , Sorry for any inconvenience caused,Could you please let us know the reason of 1 star rating?

Can not put not applicable as never received order, We did not receive the delivery and have not received a refund as requested by email, or advised by phone please sort this asap

Mandy, 09 May 2020

  Reply : I am really sorry to hear that . Due to current situation (covid 19 ) short staff we are open 5 days a week for the time being. you order via just eat, all you need to do is send them (just eat) an email they will refund your money. We didn’t accept your order or received any payment from you. If you order directly to our website I can do a refund straight away. Monday, Tuesday We are closed. Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Great food again

Matt, 03 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks for your feedback.

Very nice food and also a lovely place

Beechwood, 01 May 2020

  Reply : Thanks for your feedback.

foodHub

portion was small compared to other restaurants. the garlic nan was wet and soggy . would i order again???? NO.

Gary, 26 Apr 2020

  Reply : I am sorry to hear that, When you order if you select the size of the portion you will get larger portion. Or you can put comments on the order we always try our best to provide 100% service. Please give us a chance to rectify your complaint. Give us a call to place an order and mention about your previous experience we will sort out your complaint.

mrs.patrice@hotmail.com

Mandy, 24 Apr 2020

  Reply : I am really sorry Mrs Patrice. Please give us a call we will sort out your complaint. Our opening timings are changed due to current ( covid 19 ) situation We are closed Monday & Tuesday due to short staff. We are open Wednesday to Sunday. Any inquiries please call 01422381381.

Worst meal I have had from you, no sauce on the chicken and burnt onion bhajis, after 2 weeks of covid 19 and just getting my taste buds back was really looking forward to it

Mandy, 24 Apr 2020